Committee Descriptions

Coordinated Access Model (CAM) Governance Committee

Oversee the implementation of coordinated entry, consult with ESG Grantees, and other stakeholders.

Chair: Michele Robinson - robinsonmichele@detroitmi.gov

Co-Chair: Charles Pearson - pearson@cotsdetroit.org

The CAM Governance Committee meets on the first and third Wednesday of each month from 9:00am - 10:30am. These meetings will be held at Southwest Solutions Housing Resource Center located at 1600 Porter Street Detroit, MI. Committee has a closed membership, but meetings are open to the public. 

 

Data Committee

Oversee the point-in-time count, conduct an annual gaps analysis of the homeless needs and services available and coordinate data collection and systems (including HMIS).

Chair: Selwin O'Neal - selwin@handetroit.org

Co-Chair: Dawn Worley - dworley@cotsdetroit.org

The Data Committee meets on the last Friday of each month from 2:00pm - 3:30pm. These meetings are held at HAND located at 3701 Miracles Blvd. Detroit, MI. These meetings are open to everyone.

 

Development and Communications Committee

Plan for special events, including but not limited to Homeless Awareness Week events, coordinate publicity/advocacy, and seek out financial resources for any identified needs.

Chair: Nathaniel Warshay - nwarshay@chsinc.org

Reoccurring Meeting: TBD

 

Housing Resource Committee

Recruit and train landlords and property managers and develop new housing resources.

Chair: Pat Wolschon - patricia.wolschon@va.gov

Co-Chair: Catherine Distelrath - distelrathc@michigan.gov

 HRC Meetings are held on the second Friday of every month from 9:00am - 10:00am via phone conference. *Reach out to committee chairs for call-in information

Performance & Evaluation Committee

Scan the environment for best practices and innovations and evaluate outcomes of the Continuum overall and projects funded under HUD (CoC and ESG Programs). This committee has the authority to establish program subcommittees as appropriate.

Chair: Meghan Takashima - takashimam@detroitmi.gov

Co-Chair: Amanda Sternberg - Amanda@handetroit.org

The Performance and Evaluation Committee meetson the fourth Tuesday of every monthfrom 9:00am to 10:30am. Meeting location is the Bell Building - 882 Oakman Blvd., Suite C, Detroit, MI 48238. Meetings are open to the public. 

 

Youth Homelessness Committee

 

The Youth Homelessness Committee oversees the initiative to prevent and end homelessness among children and youth up to age 24. The committee is made up of youth service providers, child welfare and juvenile justice agencies, public school systems, advocates, and researchers working in partnership with the CoC and the Detroit Task Force on Homelessness.

 

Co-Chair:        Jerry Peterson - jerry.peterson@ruthelliscenter.org

                        Amy Good - agood@alternativesforgirls.org

                        Ari Ruttenberg - ruttenberga@detroitmi.gov

           

The Youth Homelessness Committee meets on the second Tuesday of each month from 3:00pm - 5:00pm. The meetings are normally held at Alternatives for Girls located at 903 W Grand Blvd, Detroit, MI. Meetings are open to everyone.