Committee Descriptions

Coordinated Access Model (CAM) Governance Committee

Oversee the implementation of coordinated entry, consult with ESG Grantees, and other stakeholders.

Chair: Catherine Distelrath - distelrathc@michigan.gov

Co-Chair: Kiana Harrison - kiana@handetroit.org

The CAM Governance Committee meets on the first Wednesday of each month from 9:00am - 10:30am. These meetings will be help at Tech Town located at 440 Burroughs Detroit, MI. Meetings are open to everyone.

 

Data Committee

Oversee the point-in-time count, conduct an annual gaps analysis of the homeless needs and services available and coordinate data collection and systems (including HMIS).

Chair: Selwin O'Neal - selwin@handetroit.org

Co-Chair: Dawn Worley - dworley@cotsdetroit.org

The Data Committee meets on the last Friday of each month from 2:00pm - 3:30pm. These meetings are held at HAND located at 3701 Miracles Blvd. Detroit, MI. These meetings are open to everyone.

 

Development and Communications Committee

Plan for special events, including but not limited to Homeless Awareness Week events, coordinate publicity/advocacy, and seek out financial resources for any identified needs.

Chair: Nathaniel Warshay - nwarshay@chsinc.org

Reoccurring Meeting: TBD

 

Housing Resource Committee

Recruit and train landlords and property managers and develop new housing resources.

Chair: Catherine Distelrath - distelrathc@michigan.gov

 HRC Meetings are held on the second Friday of every month from 9:00am - 10:00am at Tech Town located at 440 Burroughs Detroit, MI. Meetings are open to everyone

 

Performance & Evaluation Committee

Scan the environment for best practices and innovations and evaluate outcomes of the Continuum overall and projects funded under HUD (CoC and ESG Programs). This committee has the authority to establish program subcommittees as appropriate.

Chair: Meghan Takashima - takashimam@detroitmi.gov

Co-Chair: Amanda Sternberg - Amanda@handetroit.org

The Performance and Evaluation Committee meetson the fourth Tuesday of every monthfrom 9:00am to 10:30am. Meeting location is the Bell Building - 882 Oakman Blvd., Suite C, Detroit, MI 48238. Meetings are open to everyone

 

 


Committee Meeting Minutes

CAM Governance Committee

March 2017 Minutes

January 2017 Minutes

 

Data Committee

January 2017 Minutes

AHAR 2016 Timeline (Sept mtg)

 

Development & Communications Committee

TBA

 

Housing Resource Committee

February 2017 Minutes

March 2017 Training and Recruitment Subcommittee Minutes

 

Performance and Evaluation Committee

February 2017 Minutes

January 2017 Minutes